Buy Seeds | Lemon Cucumber Seeds | Crystal Lemon - Vegetable
Zitronen-Gurken-Samen | Kristall-Zitrone

Zitronen-Gurken-Samen | Kristall-Zitrone

€2,39
Menge: 20 Seeds
20 Seeds
40 Seeds
buy organic heirloom plants
Product description

Eine Übersicht über Zitronengurke 

In Größe und Farbe ähneln Zitronengurken (Cucumis sativus 'Lemon') Zitronen. Obwohl sie Zitrusgurken genannt werden, haben die Gurken kein Zitrusaroma und schmecken wie die häufigeren, grünen, länglichen Sorten. Im Gegensatz zu den traditionellen grünen, länglichen Sorten sind sie rund und verfärben sich bei Reife gelb wie Zitronen.

Mehr zu lieben in Zitronengurke: 

  • Obwohl sie weniger bitter als normale Gurken sind, schmecken Zitronengurken wie normale Gurken
  • Zitronengurken werden meistens roh verwendet, obwohl sie auch eingelegt werden können
  • Kann in frische grüne Salate, Tofusalate, Zucchinisalate und Erbsensalate geschnitten werden
  • In Scheiben geschnitten essen und mit Basilikumpesto servieren für einen einzigartigen Geschmack

Vorteile von Zitronengurke 

Zitronengurken können entsaftet und zu Cocktails, Süßwasser und Smoothies hinzugefügt werden. Die Gurke hat einen milden Geschmack und eine dünne, zarte Haut, aber keinen Zitrusgeschmack. Es hat eine gelbe Farbe und eine dünne, zarte Haut. Das hat den Vorteil, dass man alles auf einmal essen kann, ohne die Hälfte davon im Kühlschrank lagern zu müssen.

Aussaat und Pflege von Zitronengurkensamen

Der Anbau von Zitronengurken beginnt mit Samen. Zwischen April und Mai sollten die Samen in einzelne 9-cm-Töpfe unter Glas bei einer konstanten Temperatur von 21°C ausgesät werden. Es ist ratsam, den Samen an den Rändern zu säen, um zu verhindern, dass er verrottet. Unmittelbar nachdem die Sämlinge drei echte Blätter entwickelt haben, pflanzen Sie sie in 15-cm-Töpfe. Wenn die Pflanzen etwa 10 cm hoch sind, pflanzen Sie sie ins Freie, sobald sie abgehärtet sind und die Frostgefahr vorüber ist. Lassen Sie sie an Netzen aufwachsen oder über den Boden streifen. Sie können sie auch unter Glas, in großen Töpfen oder in Growbags pflanzen. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie die Stiele zusammenbinden und eine Form von Unterstützung bieten.

Um die besten Ergebnisse zu erzielen, gießen Sie Ihre Pflanzen regelmäßig. Um die Erde kühl zu halten, tragen Sie eine dünne Schicht Mulch auf Zitronengurkenpflanzen auf, aber mulchen Sie nicht, bevor sich die Erde erwärmt hat. Wenn es um Mulchen geht, begrenzen Sie es auf drei Zoll, besonders wenn Sie Probleme mit Schnecken haben. Die häufigsten Schädlinge, auf die Sie achten sollten, sind Blattläuse und Spinnmilben, die mit einem insektiziden Seifenspray leicht bekämpft werden können. Wenn Kürbiskäfer auftauchen, heben Sie sie mit der Hand auf. Verwenden Sie keine Pestizide, die nützliche Insekten töten, die Schädlinge fernhalten.

Hinweis: Diese Übersicht ist nur als Richtlinie gedacht, da kulturelle Praktiken und klimatische Bedingungen variieren können.

Spezifikationen:

  • Allgemeiner Name: Zitronengurke
  • Boden-pH: Leicht sauer bis neutral
  • Blütezeit: Hochsommer bis Spätsommer und Frühherbst
  • Blütenfarbe: Hellgelb
  • Winterhärtezonen: 2–10, USDA (jährlich)
  • Erntezeit: 60-70 Tage
  • Königreich: Plantae 
  • Wissenschaftlicher Name: Cucumis sativus 'Lemon'
  • Höhere Klassifizierung: Gurke
  • Rang: Sorte
  • Verwendung: Roh oder gekocht essen

Versandinformationen:

  • Die Lieferzeit für Irland und Nordirland beträgt normalerweise zwei Werktage für Bestellungen, die vor 16:00 Uhr aufgegeben werden.
  • Versandkosten: Ab 2,00 Euro
  • Rest der Welt: 3 bis 11 Werktage
  • Versandkosten: Ab 2,90 Euro
  • Versandkosten ab 3. 50 Euro außer Australien & Neuseeland.

PLANT-MY-SEEDS ist darauf spezialisiert, die besten Qualitätsprodukte mit dem besten Kundenservice auf dem Markt zu liefern. Um die Bedürfnisse jedes Kunden zu erfüllen, unterstützen wir sie vom Tag des Kaufs unseres Produkts bis zu dem Tag, an dem sie es in den Ruhestand schicken. Wenden Sie sich bei Fragen gerne an uns, wir stehen Ihnen jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Shipping & Return

Shipping Information:

The delivery time for Ireland and Northern Ireland is usually two working days for orders placed before 4 pm.

⦿ Shipping Cost: Starting at 2,00 Euros

⦿ Rest of the World : 3 to 11 working days

⦿ Shipping Cost: Starting at 2,90 Euros

⦿ Shipping costs from 3.50 Euros except for Australia & New Zealand.

We want you to be 100% satisfied with your purchase. Items can be returned or exchanged within 30 days of delivery.

Product reviews

Buy Seeds | Lemon Cucumber Seeds | Crystal Lemon - Vegetable
Lemon Cucumber Seeds | Crystal Lemon

Lemon Cucumber Seeds | Crystal Lemon

€2,39
Quantity: 25 Seeds
25 Seeds
buy organic heirloom plants
Product description

An Overview of Lemon Cucumber 

In size and colour, lemon cucumbers (Cucumis sativus 'Lemon') resemble lemons. Although they are called citrus cucumbers, the cucumbers do not have a citrus flavour and taste like the more common, green oblong varieties. As opposed to the traditional green, oblong varieties, they are round and turn yellow like lemons when ripe.

More to love in Lemon Cucumber: 

  • Despite being less bitter than regular cucumbers, lemon cucumbers taste like regular cucumbers
  • Lemon cucumbers are most often used raw, although they can also be pickled
  • Can be sliced in fresh green salads, tofu salads, zucchini salads, and pea salads
  • Eat sliced and served with basil pesto for a unique taste

Benefits of Lemon Cucumber 

Lemon cucumbers can be juiced and added to cocktails, freshwater, and smoothies. The cucumber has a mild flavour and a thin, tender skin, but no citrus taste. It is yellow in colour and has thin, tender skin. The advantage of this is that you can eat it all at once without having to store half of it in the fridge.

How to sow and care for Lemon Cucumber Seeds

Growing lemon cucumber starts with seeds. Between April and May, seeds should be sown in individual 9cm pots under glass at a constant temperature of 21°C. It is advisable to sow the seed around the edges to prevent it from rotting. Immediately after the seedlings have developed three true leaves, plant them into 15cm pots. When the plants are about 10cm tall, transplant them outdoors once they have been hardened off and the risk of frost has passed. Allow them to grow up against nets or trail along the ground. You can also plant them under glass, in large pots, or in grow bags. Be sure to tie the stems together and provide some form of support.

To achieve the best results, water your plants regularly. To keep the soil cool, apply a thin layer of mulch to lemon cucumber plants, but don't mulch before the soil has warmed up. When it comes to mulch, limit it to three inches, especially if you have slug issues. The most common pests to watch out for are aphids and spider mites, which can be easily controlled with an insecticidal soap spray. If squash beetles appear, pick them up by hand. Don't use pesticides, which kill beneficial insects that keep pests away.

Note: This Overview is intended as a guide only since cultural practices and climatic conditions may vary.

Specifications:

  • Common Name: Lemon cucumber
  • Soil pH: Mildly acidic to neutral
  • Bloom Time: Midsummer to late summer and early fall
  • Flower Color: Bright yellow
  • Hardiness Zones: 2-10, USDA (annual)
  • Harvest Time: 60-70 days
  • Kingdom: Plantae 
  • Scientific name: Cucumis sativus 'Lemon'
  • Higher classification: Cucumber
  • Rank: Cultivar
  • Use: Eat Raw or Cooked

Shipping Information:

  • The delivery time for Ireland and Northern Ireland is usually two working days for orders placed before 4 pm.
  • Shipping Cost: Starting at 2,00 Euros
  • Rest of the World : 3 to 11 working days
  • Shipping Cost: Starting at 2,90 Euros
  • Shipping costs from 3.50 Euros except for Australia & New Zealand.

PLANT-MY-SEEDS specializes in supplying the best quality products with the best customer service on the market. To satisfy the needs of every customer, we support them from the day they purchase our product until the day they retire it. Feel free to contact us with any questions, as we are always available to assist you.

Shipping & Return

Shipping Information:

The delivery time for Ireland and Northern Ireland is usually two working days for orders placed before 4 pm.

⦿ Shipping Cost: Starting at 2,00 Euros

⦿ Rest of the World : 3 to 11 working days

⦿ Shipping Cost: Starting at 2,90 Euros

⦿ Shipping costs from 3.50 Euros except for Australia & New Zealand.

We want you to be 100% satisfied with your purchase. Items can be returned or exchanged within 30 days of delivery.

Product reviews